Eis Schoul

Inclusive primary school

EIS SCHOUL operates according to the principles of inclusive pedagogy, i.e. we try to take into account the individual needs of all children and ensure their participation in all aspects of school and after-school life.

161122 Eis Schoul 98791
161122 Eis Schoul 9810

EIS SCHOUL is a full-time day school. Thus, children can be supervised from 7:30 am in the morning until 6:30 pm in the evening in a single school compounded by a single team of adults.

161122 Eis Schoul 9830
Eis Schoul 2344

In EIS SCHOUL children learn and live together in multi-age groups, from cycle 1 to cycle 4 and in extracurricular supervision.

Eis Schoul 2607
Eis Schoul 2566

EIS SCHOUL is a state primary school, preparing children for secondary schools (enseignement secondaire classique / général) in Luxembourg.

161122 Eis Schoul 9817
161122 Eis Schoul 9887

From the start, the child learns to be responsible and independent. The promotion of a culture of giving feedback means that they learn to think about their learning and may under various circumstances plan their own learning and leisure activities.

Interaction with others and the world, is another major aspect. The children are placed in learning groups consisting of at least two different age groups. They learn to organise their speech and their thoughts, to express themselves in public, to argue, to have their opinions heard within the class council and to represent their group in the pupil parliament. The children regularly take part in theatrical performances and go on school outings and excursions.

All pupils are monitored, including those with learning difficulties and special needs, by the teaching staff and an interdisciplinary team made up of a welfare worker, a speech therapist, a pedagogue, a psychologist and a psychomotor therapist. The team is on-site at the school and provides personalised monitoring, with the parents’ consent.

Gastronomy

Food and nutrition is also very important to us. The school kitchen prepares full meals, vegetarian and non-vegetarian, using regional and organic products; special care is taken for children with food allergies.

Eis Schoul

Ecole fondamentale inclusive

EIS SCHOUL fonctionne selon les principes d'une pédagogie inclusive, c.-à-d. que nous essayons de tenir compte des besoins individuels de tous les enfants et d'assurer leur participation à tous les aspects de la vie scolaire et périscolaire.

161122 Eis Schoul 98791
161122 Eis Schoul 9810

EIS SCHOUL est une école en journée continue. Ainsi, les enfants peuvent être encadrés de 7hrs30 le matin jusqu'à 18hrs30 le soir dans une seule enceinte scolaire par une seule équipe d'adultes.

161122 Eis Schoul 9830
Eis Schoul 2344

Dans EIS SCHOUL les enfants apprennent et vivent ensemble en groupes multiâges, aussi bien aux cycles 1 à 4 qu'à l'encadrement périscolaire.

Eis Schoul 2607
Eis Schoul 2566

EIS SCHOUL est une école fondamentale publique. Ainsi, elle prépare les enfants à l'accès dans une école secondaire ou secondaire technique au Luxembourg.

161122 Eis Schoul 9817
161122 Eis Schoul 9887

Dès le début, l’enfant apprend à devenir responsable et autonome. Il apprend à réfléchir sur son apprentissage grâce à la promotion d’une culture de feedback et peut, sous certaines conditions, planifier lui-même son apprentissage et ses loisirs.

L’interaction avec les autres et le monde est un autre volet important. L’enfant vit au sein de groupes d’apprentissage composés d’au moins deux différentes classes d’âge. Il apprend à structurer son langage et sa pensée, s’exprimer en public, argumenter et faire valoir son opinion au sein d’un conseil de classe et représenter son groupe au parlement des élèves. Il est régulièrement invité à participer à des représentations théâtrales, des sorties pédagogiques et des excursions.

Tous les élèves sont suivis, y compris ceux en difficulté d’apprentissage et à besoins particuliers grâce à l’équipe pédagogique et une équipe multiprofessionnelle. Composée d’un assistant social, d’une orthophoniste, d’une pédagogue, d’une psychologue et d’une psychomotricienne, celle-ci assure une permanence dans l’école et peut assurer un suivi personnalisé moyennant l’accord des parents. 

Gastronomie

L’aspect gastronomique est également très important pour nous. La cuisine de l’école prépare des menus complets, végétariens ou non, à base de produits biologiques et régionaux et, dans la mesure du possible, adaptés aux enfants allergiques.

161122 Eis Schoul 0025